Menu
EN
0 800 30 5555 For calls within Ukraine
0 800 30 5555 For calls within Ukraine
+38 044 495 22 77 For international calls
About Bank
i-Bank
Internet banking
Internet banking
private clients
Login Registration
corporate clients
Login Registration
Mastercard loyalty program
Gift catalog Mastercard

Larysa Bondarieva, Board Member in charge of Corporate and SME Business in Credit Agricole Bank, speaks about companies and projects the banks are ready to fund

10 June 2014
Minimum Volumes 
 
Author: Tatiana Kryvolapchuk
 
TEXT:
Deteriorating economic environment complicates interaction between the banks and legal entities. Even if some of them contemplated aggressive development in this segment, those plans are now suspended. Only a handful of financial entities continue lending to business focusing on the existing clients and postponing new large-scale investment projects. Larysa Bondarieva, Board Member in charge of Corporate and SME Business in Credit Agricole Bank, talked to Investgazeta about peculiarities of working with corporate clients in the challenging economic and political context. 
 
What segments are the banks currently funding?  
Agriculture, foodstuff production pharmaceutical industry, both producers and distributors. FMCG sector as well. In general, banks grant loans to companies producing goods that are really in demand. 
 
In the current situation, what is the target purpose of the banks’ lending to companies?
First and foremost, their daily needs; neither banks, nor the customers are suspending projects that are already underway. We do understand that by “freezing” funding in these cases we let our customers down and we incur losses as well. Besides, regardless of any crises, every spring our agrarian customers need to start sowing and it requires funding. That is why we continue granting loans to our agrarian customers. 
But when it comes to the projects connected with infrastructure or purchase of new equipment, the customers are trying to have them postponed, till fall at least. 
 
What credit products are in demand right now?  
We offer documentary lending instruments which are cheaper. Cost of cash financing currently exceeds 20%, while a bill or a bank guarantee costs up to 5% p.a. So they are in most demand. Basically, every economic crisis gives an impulse for trade financing development. This is the time when demand for bank guarantees and bills always grows. Last year the share of documentary transactions in our SME loan portfolio during a sowing campaign equaled 50%. Similar trends are observed this year. At the very minimum, we expect the results to level with the previous year, but seeing the “customer moods”, the share of documentary instruments might even grow.    
 
Has the level of past dues in corporate segment changed? 
It is too soon to say. Past dues may be driven both by hryvnia devaluation and by market downslide. We do not see any major issues so far. But we are bound to see the depth of the problem in the coming months.  
 
Which companies, in your opinion, are at risk and which will easily weather the crisis? 
The exporters found themselves in the most favorable position. They suffer the least from the effects of devaluation as they receive their export revenues in foreign currency. On the other hand, there is a risk of insufficient diversification of the export and companies that have to change the geography of distribution really quickly might face problems. 
Devaluation leads to increase in prices for imported goods and the importers might suffer as a result. It is possible that the imported goods in the market will be replaced by their counterparts produced in Ukraine, the way it happened in 2009.  
Foreign currency mortgage granted prior to the crisis of 2008 may give some banks a headache. Not all banks managed to get rid of that portfolio and they will have to focus on these loans once again.  
 
What are your estimates for the corporate lending segment till the end of the year?  
I believe that loan portfolio will not grow in the system in general, and certain reduction is possible. The banks that continue lending will enjoy a limited 5% to 10% organic growth.
 
What changes in credit rates are to be expected?  
During the first half of the year the rates will remain at the present level. 
If there are positive signals from the market like stabilization of economic and political situation, receipt of tranches from the IMF and EU, we may hope that in the second half of the year the banking system will manage to reduce rates below 20%, to 18-19% p.a. For the time being, credit rates are at about 22-23% p.a.   
Customer questionnaire
Rate branch performance
How to add a card to Google Pay
Card to card transfers
Internet-banking «i-Bank»
Utility bills, recharge mobile phones
Credit calculator
Promo campaigns
Feedback
Request for statement
Request for GSM banking
Bonus Program MasterCard® Rewards

Меню
UA
0 800 30 5555 Для дзвінків по Україні
0 800 30 5555 Для дзвінків по Україні
+38 044 495 22 77 Для міжнародних дзвінків
Про банк
i-Bank
Інтернет-банкінг
Інтернет-банкінг
приватним клієнтам
Вхід Реєстрація
корпоративним клієнтам
Вхід Реєстрація
Програма винагород Mastercard
Каталог подарунків Mastercard
Задати питання
Онлайн консультант

Очікування оператора...

Онлайн консультант

Лариса Бондарева, член правления, директор по корпоративному бизнесу и МСБ ПАО «КРЕДИ АГРИКОЛЬ БАНК», о том, какие предприятия и проекты готовы кредитовать банки

10 Червня 2014

Ухудшение экономической ситуации усложнило работу банков с юрлицами. Если у кого-то и были агрессивные планы роста в этом сегменте, то сейчас они приостановлены. Лишь несколько финучреждений продолжают выдавать ссуды бизнесу, сфокусировавшись на существующих клиентах и приостановив новые масштабные инвестиционные проекты. Лариса Бондарева, член правления, директор по корпоративному бизнесу и МСБ Креди Агриколь Банка, рассказала «Инвестгазете» об особенностях работы с корпоративными клиентами в сложившихся сложных экономических и политических условиях.

Какие отрасли сейчас кредитуют банки?
Аграриев, производителей продуктов питания, фармацевтическую отрасль — как производителей, так и дистрибьюторов. Также FMCG-сектор. То есть предприятия, которые производят товары, на которые существует реальный спрос.

На какие нужды одалживают банки компаниям в нынешней ситуации?
В первую очередь на текущие — те проекты, которые находятся на этапе строительства и уже финансируются, ни клиенты, ни банки не останавливают. Мы понимаем, что заморозив финансирование в этом случае, мы и клиента подводим, и сами теряем. Кроме того, несмотря ни на какие кризисы, каждую весну нашим агроклиентам нужно сеять, а для этого им необходимо финансирование. Поэтому мы продолжаем активно кредитовать аграриев. А вот проекты, которые связаны с созданием инфраструктуры или приобретением новой техники, сами клиенты пытаются отсрочить как минимум до осени.

Какие кредитные продукты сей час пользуются спросом?
Мы предлагаем документарные кредитные инструменты — они дешевле. Стоимость прямого финансирования в денежной форме сей час превышает 20%, а стоимость векселя или банковской гарантии — до 5% годовых. Они и пользуются максимальным спросом. В принципе, каждый экономический кризис является толчком для развития документарного бизнеса. В это время всегда возрастает спрос на банковские гарантии и векселя. В прошлом году наш кредитный портфель на посевную в сегменте МСБ на 50% состоял из документарных операций. В этом году наблюдается та же тенденция. Как минимум мы выйдем на прошлогодний уровень, но, возможно, учитывая клиентские настроения, доля документарных инструментов даже вырастет.

Изменился ли уровень просроченной задолженности в корпоративном сегменте?
Пока еще рано подводить итог. Главным драйвером роста проблемных кредитов может стать как девальвация гривны, так и ухудшение рыночной ситуации. Пока больших проблем мы не наблюдаем. Но уже в ближайшие месяцы поймем всю глубину проблемы.

Какие компании, по вашему мнению, попадают в зону риска, а какие пройдут кризис без проблем?
В лучшем положении сейчас находятся экспортеры. Влияние девальвации на них минимально, поскольку экспортная выручка им поступает в валюте. Но здесь существует риск не диверсифицированного экспорта, и могут возникнуть проблемы с платежами у компаний, которым придется ускоренными темпами менять географию сбыта. Девальвация приведет к удорожанию импортных товаров, и потому, возможно, пострадают импортеры. На рынке, вероятно, произойдет замещение импортных товаров аналогами украинского производства, как это было в 2009 году. Головной болью некоторых банков может стать коммерческая ипотека, которая выдавалась еще до кризиса 2008 года в валюте. Не все финучреждения вышли из этого портфеля, и им придется снова сфокусироваться на этих кредитах.

Каков ваш прогноз относительно сегмента кредитования корпоративного бизнеса до конца года?
Мне кажется, роста кредитного портфеля в целом по системе не будет, и скорее возможно даже определенное снижение. У банков, которые продолжают кредитовать, будет органический рост до 5-10%.

Как изменятся ставки по кредитам?
В первой половине года ставки будут находиться на нынешнем уровне. При позитивных сигналах с рынка, а именно: стабилизации экономической и политической ситуации, получения траншей от МВФ и ЕС, я надеюсь, что во втором полугодии банковской системе удастся снизить ставки ниже 20% — на уровень 18-19% годовых. Сейчас ставки по кредитам составляют около 22-23% годовых.

Оцінити роботу відділення
Як додати картку у Google Pay
Перекази з картки на картку
Інтернет-банкінг «i-Bank»
Оплата за кредит, комунальні послуги та сервіси
Кредитний калькулятор
Акції
Зворотній зв'язок
Заявка на довідку/виписку
Заявка на GSM банкінг
Бонусна Програма MasterCard® Rewards