Menu
EN
0 800 30 5555 For calls within Ukraine
0 800 30 5555 For calls within Ukraine
+38 044 495 22 77 For international calls
About Bank
i-Bank
Internet banking
Internet banking
private clients
Login Registration
corporate clients
Login Registration
Mastercard loyalty program
Gift catalog Mastercard
Online chat
Online consultant
The expectations of the operator...
Online consultant

French Credit Agricole - 25 years in Ukraine

02 July 2018

«Delovaya stolitsa», №26, 25.06.2018

Credit Agricole, a bank with the French roots, celebrates its 25th anniversary in Ukraine. It is the oldest foreign bank in the country. «ДС» asked Galina Zhukova, the Board Member of the bank, what it means for customers, for the banking sector and employees.

- What does it mean: to be the oldest foreign bank in Ukraine? 

- It means to bring banking with a global name, with more than 130 years of experience, with excellent reputation, transparent and comprehensible service, with products and expertise developed by more than hundred years of work in 50 countries to Ukraine. 

- How to you assess the development of the bank in Ukraine for 25 years? 

- It is a whole epoch for us. Credit Agricole appeared in Ukraine in 1993 as a solid but small bank that served only corporate, mainly international, customers and very selectively large local corporate customers. Over these 25 years the bank grew into a large (one of TOP 10 in assets) universal bank serving all market segments – from private individuals to large international corporations.  

- Reliability is important. But to win the customer, you need to keep up with the times. Your focus is on digital. Can you tell more? 

- Today, everyone focuses on digital technologies, not only us. We launched internet banking for private customers and each release gets new functionalities. Now it is a serious solution with many useful options. We are working on various projects like NFC payments, launching internet banking for corporate customers, project of electronic PIN codes and investing into digitalization of internal processes of the bank. We try to perform transactions online as much as possible.

- The bank was recently rewarded for the best outlet in Ukraine. What makes this new model branch special? 

- These outlets is our pride and one of the most important projects. We used both the experience of the whole Credit Agricole Group and preferences of our customers. New outlets fully meet the positioning «100% human – 100% digital». Here customers may perform many transactions on their own via digital devices but also receive consultancy from specialists of the bank. This is exactly the combination required by Ukrainian consumers today.

About innovative business projects. Ukraine lacks platforms where entrepreneurs and their startups can get knowledge and support, access to real investments. How is this process organized in Paris? Please tell about business incubator Le Village.

- Few years ago, Credit Agricole Group established the first Le Village in Paris: it was not the classical business incubator but the system that allowed the startups to find investment solutions. Their key problem is lack of market access opportunities, and Credit Agricole can help them. 22 business incubators Le Village by CA already operate in France. In total, there are more than 400 startups that raised 23.5 MEUR since the beginning in 2014 during the past year. In Le Village a startup can get premises, coaching, and – the most importantly – access to market players. in particular with more than 300 partners, large corporates and SME's. This is the biggest value the Group can give to startups. And there is an Ukrainian startup in Le Village!

- If you compare French and Ukrainian banking markets, what are we missing? 

- The biggest difference is that in the French banking turnover there is almost no cash. In 8 000 Credit Agricole outlets in France there is not a single physical cash desk! Customers do not need them as cash hardly ever used. In taxy, on the market – POS terminals are everywhere, everybody accepts cards. No cash, no need in cash desks, and customers have completely different mentality.  

In Ukraine the situation is different. And innovations will not solve the problem: their availability will not reduce cash usage. The problem is in transparency of economy, in taxation system, and, in fact, in governmental policy. Money should be in the banking system. And banks are ready to cooperate…

- What do private customers expect from banks? 

They want transparent and clear tariffs. They are ready to pay for high quality of service, for availability of online services, for professional advice of a branch specialist. But they want to understand what they pay for, they want simple and fast transactions and instant access to contact center. Premium customers are ready not only to save money but also to invest it according to the European model. They are waiting to deposit alternatives.

Interviewed by Denis Lavinkevych

Interview with Galina Zhukova - a member of the board of Credit Agricole Bank.

Mastercard loyalty program
How to add a card to Google Pay
Card to card transfers
Internet-banking «i-Bank»
Payment for credit, utilities and services
Credit calculator
Promo campaigns
Request for statement
Request for GSM banking
Bonus Program MasterCard® Rewards

Меню
UA
0 800 30 5555 Для дзвінків по Україні
0 800 30 5555 Для дзвінків по Україні
+38 044 495 22 77 Для міжнародних дзвінків
Про банк
i-Bank
Інтернет-банкінг
Інтернет-банкінг
приватним клієнтам
Вхід Реєстрація
корпоративним клієнтам
Вхід Реєстрація
Програма винагород MasterCard
Каталог подарунків World MasterCard

Французский Credit Agricole - 25 лет в Украине

02 Липня 2018

«Деловая столица», №26, 25.06.2018

Credit Agricole, банк с французскими корнями, в этом году отпраздновал 25 лет в Украине. Он – старейший иностранный банк в стране. О том, что это значит для клиентов, для банковского сектора, для сотрудников, «ДС» поговорила с членом правления банка Галиной Жуковой.

- Что это значит – быть старейшим иностранным банком в Украине?

- Это значит нести в Украину банкинг с мировым именем, с более чем 130-летним опытом, с безупречной репутацией, с прозрачным, понятным клиентам сервисом, с продуктами и  экспертизой, которые наработаны более чем сотней лет работы в 50 странах мира.

- Как вы оцениваете развитие банка в Украине за четверть века?

- Для нас это целая эпоха. Credit Agricole появился в Украине в 1993 году в виде достойного, но небольшого банка, который обслуживал только корпоративных, в основном международных клиентов, и очень избирательно – локальных крупных корпоративных клиентов. За эти 25 лет банк вырос в большой (входит в Топ-10 по активам) универсальный банк, который обслуживает все сегменты рынка – от частных лиц до больших международных корпораций.

- Надежность – это важно. Но чтобы выиграть борьбу за клиента, нужно идти в ногу со временем. Вы делаете фокус на диджитал. Расскажите об этом.

- Сегодня все делают фокус на цифровые технологии, мы в этом не единственные. Мы запустили интернет-банкинг для частных клиентов, и каждый релиз дополняем новым функционалом. Сегодня это уже серьезное решение с многими полезными опциями. Сейчас мы работаем над разными проектами типа NFC-платежей, запускаем интернет-банкинг для корпоративных клиентов, проект по электронным PIN-кодам и много инвестируем в диджитализацию внутренних процессов банка. Стараемся все транзакции по-максимуму перенести в онлайн.

- Недавно банк получил награду за лучшее отделение в Украине. В чем особенность модели отделений нового формата?

- Эти отделения – наша гордость, один из самых важных проектов. Здесь использовался как опыт всей группы Credit Agricole, так и пожелания наших клиентов. Новые отделения в полной мере отвечают позиционированию «100% human– 100% digital». Тут вы можете самостоятельно провести много операций с помощью цифровых девайсов, но также и получить консультации от специалистов банка. Именно такая комбинация сегодня востребована украинскими потребителями.

- Об инновационных бизнес-проектах. В Украине не хватает площадок, где начинающие предприниматели и их стартапы могут получить знания и поддержку, доступ к реальным инвестициям. Как этот процесс организован в Париже? Расскажите про бизнес-инкубатор Le Village. 

- Несколько лет назад группа Credit Agricole создала первый Le Village – это не классический бизнес-инкубатор, а система, позволяющая стартапам находить инвестиционные решения. Ведь главная проблема у них – нехватка возможностей для выхода на рынок, и тут Credit Agricole может помочь. Уже работает 22 бизнес-инкубатора Le Village во Франции и два – в Италии, в общей сложности там более 400 стартапов, которые в прошлом году привлекли 23,5 млн евро. В Le Village стартап может получить помещение, коучинг, но главное – доступ к участникам рынка. И это самая главная ценность, которую Группа может дать стартапам. В Le Village есть уже и украинский стартап.

- Если сравнивать французский и украинский рынок банковских услуг, чего не хватает у нас? 

- Самое важное отличие в том, что во Франции в банковском обороте почти нет наличных денег. На 8 000 отделений Credit Agricole во Франции нет ни одной физической кассы! Клиентам это просто не нужно, рынок таков, что наличные практически нигде не используется. В такси, на рынке, – везде есть POS-терминалы, все принимают карточки. Нет наличных денег, нет надобности в кассах, совсем другая ментальность клиентов.

В Украине все по-другому. Дело здесь не только в инновациях – от их присутствия наличных денег меньше не станет. Дело в прозрачности экономики, в системе налогообложения, а по сути – в государственной политике. Деньги должны быть в банковской системе. А за банками дело не станет…

- Что сейчас ожидают от банков частные клиенты? 

Они хотят прозрачности и понятности тарифов. Они готовы платить – за высокое качество услуг, за доступность онлайн-сервисов, за профессиональный совет специалиста отделения. Но они хотят понимать, за что они платят, хотят простоты и быстроты транзакций, моментального доступа в контакт-центр. Премиальные клиенты, готовые не просто хранить деньги, но и инвестировать их по европейской модели, ожидают альтернативных депозитам продуктов.

Беседовал Денис Лавникевич

Интервью с членом правления Credit Agricole Галиной Жуковой.

Перекази з картки на картку
Інтернет-банкінг «i-Bank»
Комунальні послуги, поповнити мобільний
Кредитний калькулятор
Акції
Зворотній зв'язок
Заявка на довідку/виписку
Заявка на GSM банкінг
Оцінити роботу відділення
Бонусна Програма MasterCard® Rewards